REPORT ON STUDENTS COUNCIL ELECTIONS 2021

The Students' Cell members comprising of Mrs D P Warbah, Mrs E Khonglah, Mrs W Laloo, Shri S Q Sangma in collaboration with Mrs W Lyngdoh, Convenor, Students Placement Cell, Mrs I Kharkongor, Convenor, Students Grievance Cell and Mrs B Dkhar conducted the elections for the Students' council members. The elections to the Students Council 2021 may be ear marked in the history of Lady Keane College as the whole process of the elections was conducted **ONLINE**. The Seventh, Fifth and Third semester students of BTTM, B Sc, BCA and BA comprised the electoral college. Students interested in contesting for the elections, were asked to fill an online nomination form which included a passport size photograph and marksheets of examinations passed by the candidate. The links for filling the nominations for the different posts were provided. The last date for filling the nominations was the **27**th **of November,2021**.

The nominations were screened and the final nominations for the different posts were declared as follows: -

POSTS	NAME	CLASS
1. GENERAL SECRETARY	1. Dikshita Gogoi	B A V Semester
	2. Kerdarilin Khongwir	B A V Semester
2. ASISTANT GENERAL	1. Belinda Laishram	B A III Semester
SECRETARY	2. Nabam Sonia	B A III Semester
	3. Simran Barbhuiya	B A III Semester
3. SOCIAL AND CANTEEN	1. Dikshita Gogoi	B A V Semester
SECRETARY	2. Elvinia L Nongbet	B A V Semester
	3. Phibankyntiew Pyngrope	B A V Semester
4. DISCIPLINE AND	1. Phibankyntiew Pyngrope	B A V Semester
CLEANLINESS	2. Elvinia L Nongbet	B A V Semester
SECRETARY		
5. ASSISTANT DISCIPLINE	1. Sanghamitra Kashyap	B A III Semester
AND CLEANLINESS	2.Naki Larisa Nongkhlaw	B A III Semester
SECRETARY (Two Posts)	3. Erika Syiem	B A III Semester
	4. Badapkyrhai Nongkseh	B A III Semester
	5. Tejaswini Vashishtha	B Sc III Semester
	6. Batlariti Kurbah	B Sc III Semester
	7. Dohu Simi	B Sc III Semester
6. ARTS AND CULTURE	1. Indira Kamsar	B A V Semester
SECRETARY	2. Poonam Konwar	B A V Semester
	3. Shruti Dhara Kalita	B A V Semester
7. ASSISTANT ARTS AND	1. Naki Larisa Nongkhlaw	B A III Semester
CULTURE SECRETARY	2. Divya Narzari	B A III Semester
8. SPORTS SECRETARY	1. Deiphibamon Warbah	B A V Semester
	2. Lasubon Maiong	B A V Semester
9. ASSISTANT SPORTS	1. Badapkyrhai Nongskeh	B A III Semester
SECRETARY	2. Belinda Laishram	B A III Semester
	3. Divya Narzari	B A III Semester
10. QUIZ AND DEBATE	1. Manjari Upadhyay	B Sc V Semester
SECRETARY	2. Ganga Kumari	B Sc V Semester

11. STUDENTS CELL	1. Indira Kamsar	B A V Semester
SECRETARY	2. Poonam Konwar	B A V Semester
12. COLLEGE	1. Kerdarilin Khongwir	B A V Semester
HOSPITALITY	2. Sukanya Borgohain	B A V Semester
SECRETARY	3. Shruti Dhara Kalita	B A V Semester
13. ASSISTANT COLLEGE	1. Mrigakshi Sonowal	B Sc III Semester
HOSPITALITY	2. Batlariti Kurbah	B Sc III Semester
SECRETARY	3. Tejaswini Vashishtha	B Sc III Semester

However there were two posts which were uncontested:

- 1. Assistant Social and Canteen Secretary- Simran Bharbhuiya of B A III Semester
- 2. Assistant Discipline and Cleanliness Secretary- Piya Rani Talukdar of B Sc V Semester

The elections to the Students Council 2021 were conducted **ONLINE** on the

3rd of December, 2021. As per the data collected:

Total number of eligible voters= 870

Total number of votes cast= 497

Total Number of valid votes= 488

Percentage of voting= 56.09%

However, on evaluation of the results certain candidates were elected for two posts but on verification and communication with them, their preferences for the elected posts were taken into consideration.

The results of the Students Council Elections 2021 are as follows: -

STUDENTS COUNCIL 2021

POSTS	CLASS	ELECTED
1. GENERAL SECRETARY	B A V Semester	KERDARILIN KHONGWIR
2. ASISTANT GENERAL	B A III Semester	BELINDA LAISHRAM
SECRETARY		
3. SOCIAL AND CANTEEN	B A V Semester	ELVINIA L NONGBET
SECRETARY		
4. ASSISTANT SOCIAL AND	B A III Semester	SIMRAN BARBHUIYA
CANTEEN SECRETARY		
5. DISCIPLINE AND	B A V Semester	PHIBANKYNTIEW
CLEANLINESS SECRETARY		PYNGROPE

6. ASSISTANT DISCIPLINE AND	B A III Semester	ERIKA SYIEM
CLEANLINESS SECRETARY	B Sc III Semester	TEJASWINI VASHISTHA
	B Sc V Semester	PIYA RANI TALUKDAR
7. ARTS AND CULTURE	B A V Semester	INDIRA KAMSAR
SECRETARY		
8. ASSISTANT ARTS AND	B A III Semester	NAKI LARISA NONGKHLAW
CULTURE SECRETARY		
9. SPORTS SECRETARY	B A V Semester	LASUBON MAIONG
10. ASSISTANT SPORTS	B A III Semester	BADAPKYRHAI NONGKSEH
SECRETARY		
11. QUIZ AND DEBATE	B Sc V Semester	MANJARI UPADHYAY
SECRETARY		
12. STUDENTS CELL	B A V Semester	POONAM KONWAR
SECRETARY		
13. COLLEGE HOSPITALITY	B A V Semester	SUKANYA BORGOHAIN
SECRETARY		
14. ASSISTANT COLLEGE	B Sc III Semester	BATLARITI KURBAH
HOSPITALITY SECRETARY		

INVESTITURE CEREMONY OF STUDENTS COUNCIL

The investiture ceremony for the newly elected Students' Council members was held on the 8Th of December, 2021 at 11:30 am in the college Seminar room. The program was hosted by Mrs Badarisuklang Dkhar, Assistant Professor, Physics Department. Shri R Decruse, Principal In charge, Lady Keane College gave an inspiring and motivating speech which was highly appreciated by all the members. The Host introduced the newly elected Students Council members, which was followed by the Induction of the new office bearers. The newly elected members were given their respective badges by Dr.(Ms.) R Syntem, Vice principal, Mrs Wandalin Lyngdoh, Convenor, Students Placement Cell and Mrs Ibadahunlang Kharkongor, Convenor, Students Grievance Cell . This was followed by a speech from Ms Kerdarilin Khongwir, the newly elected General Secretary. The Vote of thanks was presented by Mrs Deisakee P Warbah, Convenor, Students' Cell.

Photos:







